Bethany College Sports Calendar


Academic Calendar

FALL 2017

(68 Class Days + 4 days for Final Exams)

Monday, August 21 

Academic advising and registration in the afternoon♦Evening Classes Begin

Tuesday, August 22  

Classes begin 

Tuesday, August 29  

Add/Drop period ends at 5 pm for full semester and first 7 week courses.  Dropped courses will not be recorded on transcripts

Monday, September 4  

Labor Day–No Classes

Tuesday, September 19  

Last day to withdraw from a first 7 week course without penalty of an “F”on transcript by 5pm

Monday, October 9  

Second 7 week classes begin

Friday, October 13  

Hyllingsfest–No Classes

Tuesday, October 17  

  • Add/Drop period ends at 5 pm for second 7 week courses. Dropped courses willnot be recorded on transcripts
  • Mid-term grades for full semester courses posted in eSwede by 11 am
  • Final grades for first7 week courses posted in eSwede by 11 am

Tuesday,October 24

  • Last day to withdraw from a full semester course without penalty of an “F” on transcript by 5 pm
  • Last day to officially withdraw from Bethany College by 5 pm

Wednesday, October 25  

Fall Break begins at end of classes 

Monday,October 30  

  • Enrollment for IT18 and SP18 begins - Honors Program Student Enrollment begins at 8 am
  • Classes Resume
  • Lastday to withdraw from a second 7 week course without penalty of an “F” on transcript by 5:00 pm

Tuesday, October 31  

Senior Enrollment beginsat 8am

Thursday, November 2  

Junior Enrollment begins at 8am

Monday, November 6  

Sophomore Enrollment begins at 8am

Wednesday, November 8 

Freshmen Enrollment begins at 8am

Friday, November 10  

All remaining students may enroll for IT18 & SP18 

Friday, November 17  

Thanksgiving break begins at end of classes

Monday, November 27  

Classes resume

Monday - Thursday, December11-14 

FINAL EXAMS 

Thursday, December 14 

Semester ends after last final exam

Tuesday, December 19 

Final grades for full semester and second 7 week courses posted in eSwede by 11am

Property Search

Want to learn more? Sign up for our mailing list!

* indicates required