INTERTERM 2018 (14days)

Monday, January 8     Registration

Tuesday, January 9    Classes begin — Add/Drop period ends at 5 pm

Friday, January 12      Last day to withdraw from a course without penalty of an “F” on transcript by 5pm

Friday, January 26      FINAL EXAMS

Tuesday, January 30  Final grades posted in eSwede by 11 am


SPRING 2018 (68 Class days + 4 days for Final Exams)

Monday, January 29    Academic advising andregistration.  Evening classes begin

Tuesday, January 30   Day classes begin

Tuesday, February 6    Add/Drop period ends at 5pm for full semester and first 7 week courses.

                                    Dropped courses will not be recorded on transcripts

Tuesday, February 27  Last day to withdraw from a first 7 week course without penalty of an “F” on transcript by 5pm

Monday, March 19      Second 7 week classes begin

Messiah Festival

Thursday, March 22   Symphonic Band Concert, 7:30 PM

Friday, March 23        Landmark Concert series Jazz Walk, 7 - 10 PM, Downtown Lindsborg

Saturday, March 24    Messiah Festival Dress Rehearsal, 3 PM, Presser Hall Auditorium

                                   Theatre Production, 7:30 PM

Sunday, March 25      Messiah "Sing-a-Long," 3 PM Presser Hall Auditorium

Monday, March 26     Grace University Choir Concert, 7:30 PM

Tuesday, March 27    Recital featuring Messiah soloists, 7:30 PM Presser Hall Auditorium

Friday, March 30        Bach's Passion According to St. Matthew, 7:30 PM, Bethany Lutheran Church

Sunday, April 1          Handel's Messiah, 3:00 PM, Presser Hall Auditorium


Monday, March 26      Enrollment for SM18, FA18 & IT19 Begins-Honors Program Student Enrollment begins at 8am  

                                   Add/Drop period ends at 5 pm for second 7 week courses

Tuesday, March 27     Senior Enrollment begins at 8am

                                   Mid-term grades for full semester courses posted in eSwede by 11 am

                                   Final grades for first 7 week courses posted in eSwede by 11 am

Thursday, March 29   Junior Enrollment begins at 8am

                                   Last day to withdraw from a full semester course without penalty of an “F” on transcript by 5 pm

                                   Last day to officially withdraw from Bethany College by 5 pm

Friday, March 30        Good Friday - No Classes

Tuesday, April 3          Sophomore Enrollment begins at 8am

Thursday, April 5        Freshman Enrollment begins at 8 am

Friday, April 6             Spring Break begins at the end of classes

Monday, April 9          All remaining students may enroll for SM18, FA18 & IT19

Monday, April 16        Classes Resume

                                   Last day to withdraw from a second 7 week course without penalty of an “F” on transcript by 5 pm

Monday-Thursday, May 14 -17     FINAL EXAMS

Thursday, May17      Semester ends after last final exam

                                  Graduating senior student grades posted in eSwede by 11 am

Sunday, May 20        Baccalaureate & Commencement

Tuesday, May22        Final grades for full semester and second 7 week courses posted in eSwedeby 11 am

Property Search

Want to learn more? Sign up for our mailing list!

* indicates required